Daily Update #2

This is going to be a mothers rant.

I’ve warned you

I have an almost 3 year old daughter and an almost 1 year old son. Yes, that’s right – 2 under 3. For awhile it was 2 under 2.

Don’t do my mistake – Unless you have a nanny and can take 2 years off work and are willing to live in a cluttered house. Case in point:

clutter

When my kids don’t eat properly, they don’t sleep. When they don’t sleep, they go hyper. When they go hyper – they fight, they cry, they chuck tantrums and are generally just like, for lack of a better word, babies! Now imagine 8 hours of just this, all weekend.

Can’t wait for Monday, where I can go sit on my chair at work and stare at a computer screen that doesn’t demand for me to make it a watermelon, carrot pie and then refuse to eat it.

My writing updates are going well, the second part is taking longer because I don’t have time for one and secondly, I cannot get my head in the right space. I keep adding in too much detail and as complicated my life was is, I don’t want to confuse the reader. I need to make sure I have an end goal to that part of the story and ensure from the very beginning I take the reader the right way.

I am having to read everything over and over again and making so much changes. But it’s all therapeutic in a way. The more I read it and the more I write, I am feeling relieved.

And the whole point of this WordPress Blog was to have a positive way to get the negative out.

Leave a Reply

