I get angry 

So angry in fact that if my kids don’t do something I threaten them with my anger and they immediately respond

So angry in fact that no one – family or colleagues talk to me in stressful situations

So angry in fact that I had an hour scream match with my boss followed by 2 hours of her telling me that I always have a black cloud around me while I was balling my eyes out. She told me that if I don’t get help I’ll probably lose my job.

Fair enough. I guess. Who wants to work with the grinch anyway?

The truth is, its not anger. People think its anger but its not. Its anxiety. Anxiety coming from the stress of wanting to please everyone around me which is a symptom of fear that stems from the fact that no one would love me because my own parents never cared.

I never said I wasn’t complicated 

Leave a Reply

